University of Oulu

About the

The University of Oulu is located in the city of Oulu, Finland. It is one of the largest universities in Finland. It was founded in 1958. The university offers 21 International Master’s Programmes and has around 13,000 students and 2,900 staff.


The University has two campuses


  • The main campus is located in Linnanmaa and has six faculties, four focus institutes, Botanical Gardens and Museum, and university library Pegasus, and Tellus Innovation Arena
  • Kontinkangas Campus includes the Faculty of Medicine and Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine.



The Faculty of Medicine includes-


  • Institute of Biomedicine
  • Institute of Diagnostics
  • Institute of Dentistry
  • Institute of Clinical Medicine
  • Institute of Health Sciences





Bachelor (foreigners) 11,534 USD/year

Master (foreigners) 12,688 USD/year





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *