University of Geneva

About the University

The University of Geneva is located in Geneva, Switzerland. It is a public research university. It was founded in 1559 by John Calvin. It is the third-largest university by the number of students.


The primary objectives of the university that they hold and actively pursue are teaching, research, and community service. Six different main locations where lectures are given and other less important locations.


It is structured in various faculties and interfaculty centers which represents teaching, research, and service to society. Sciences, elementary physics, astrophysics, economics, social sciences, psychology, chemistry, biochemistry, and biophysics are the key sectors of research at the University.


The University of Geneva offers more than 240 types of diplomas, around 30 bachelor’s degrees, 70 master’s degrees, and 78 doctorates. In various sectors of continuing education, it also provides more than 200 programs.



The nine faculties of University is composed of-

  • Faculty of Sciences
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty Geneva School of Economics and Management (GSEM)
  • Faculty Geneva School of Social Sciences (G3S)
  • Faculty of Law (Geneva Law School)
  • Faculty of Theology
  • Faculty of Psychology and School of Education
  • Faculty of Translation and Interpreting




Tuition fees: 900 EUR/Year.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *